Friday, 8 September 2017

SBD presents French Boutik & The Rising in Brighton on 8th December

The Direct Hits - The Missing Bits CD to ship on Monday

The Deep Six to play The Ribble Valley Mod Weekender on Saturday 23rd September

The Spitfires 2017 Tour Dates

The Spitfires are on tour this autumn.

Tickets -

From The Jam - The Gift 35th Anniversary Tour Dates

FROM THE JAM are celebrating the 35th Anniversary of "The Gift...", the last album recorded by THE JAM, this autumn. Special guests include The Lambrettas, Secret Affair, Rhoda Dakar from The Bodysnatchers, The Vapors and more on selected dates.

Limited Tickets - or

Seven Day Fool - the new book by Jason Disley on the Suave Collective imprint

So have you preordered Seven Day Fool yet? If not: go to  Get yourself a copy of my debut novel that is set in Manchester during 1965. It's a tale that spans a week of danger and intrigue and  sees the disappearance of a young Polish woman turn into so much more. Clubs like The Twisted Wheel and The Jungfrau feature as Private Eye Jake Brody searches for answers and uncovers a surprising truth that makes a missing persons case much more complicated. Can he sort it out in seven days and manage to not end up with egg on his face? Can he avoid looking like a fool?  The book is released on the 6th of October.

The Kite Collectors Album Launch Party with The Lemontops and Alan May at The Raine Club, Hull, on 7th October

PP Arnold - 2017 Tour Dates

Zoot Money's Big Roll Band - Big Time Operator Limited Edition 4-CD Box Set

Disc: 1
1. Chauffeur
2. The One And Only Man
3. I’ve Been Trying
4. Florence Of Arabia
5. Let The Good Times Roll
6. James Brown Medley: I’ll Go Crazy Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag
7. Mashed Potato U.S.A.
8. Nothing Can Change This Love
9. Barefootin’ (Tracks 1 – 9 from, Live At Klook’s Kleek)
10. Good
11. Bring It On Home To Me
12. Please Stay
13. You Know You’ll Cry
14. Something Is Worrying Me
15. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
16. The Many Faces Of Love (Tracks 10 – 16, BONUS TRACKS 1965 STUDIO SINGLES)

Disc: 2
1. I Got You (I Feel Good)
2. Smack Dab In The Middle
3. Boot – Leg
4. Train Train
5. Ain’t That Peculiar
6. People Gonna Talk
7. It Should’ve Been Me
8. Hallelujah I Love Her So
9. Self Discipline
10. Rock Me Baby
11. Stormy Monday Blues
12. The Uncle Willie
13. When I Met My Baby
14. Blues March
15. You Don’t Know Like I Know
16. Big Time Operator
17. Hide Nor Hair
18. Haunted House
19. La La La La La / The ‘In’ Crowd (Tracks 1 – 19 from , Live At The Flamingo)
20. Let’s Run For Cover
21. Self Discipline
22. Big Time Operator
23. Zoot’s Sermon (Tracks 20 – 23, BONUS TRACKS 1966 STUDIO SINGLES)

Disc: 3
1. Cool Jerk
2. Big Time Operator
3. Barefootin’
4. I Can’t Turn You Loose
5. Chauffeur
6. Picture Me Gone
7. Star Of The Show
8. Let The Good Times Roll
9. Something’s Worrying Me
10. Ain’t That Love
11. You Don’t Know Like I Know
12. Let’s Run For Cover
13. People Gonna Talk (Tracks 1 – 13 from, Live at the BBC)
14. The Uncle Willie
15. Zoot’s Suit (e)
16. Gin House
17. Rocking Chair (Tracks 14 – 17, BONUS TRACKS 1964 STUDIO SINGLES)

Disc: 4
1. I’ll Go Crazy
2. Jump Back
3. Along Came John
4. Back Door Blues
5. It Should’ve Been Me
6. Sweet Little Rock And Roller
7. My Wife Can’t Cook
8. Rags And Old Iron
9. The Cat
10. Feelin’ Sad
11. Bright Lights Big City
12. Fina (Tracks 1 – 12 from It Should’ve Been Me)
13. The Star Of The Show
14. The Mound Moves
15. Nick Knack
16. I Really Learnt How To Cry
17. Stop The Wedding
18. Just A Passing Phase
19. What Cha Gonna Do ‘Bout It
20. Coffee Song (Tracks 13 – 20, BONUS TRACKS 1966/67/68 IN THE STUDIO)

SATURDAY 21 OCTOBER – Magnus Carlson + The Wheels & Green Seagull live at Crossfire

SATURDAY 21 OCTOBER – Magnus Carlson + The Wheels & Green Seagull live at Crossfire


New Untouchables present a special one off concert in London before our Crossfire Allnighter with the fantastic Magnus Carlson. The band will perform tracks from his brand new ‘Northern Soul Sessions’ EP and the forthcoming album on our main stage at 21.30

Magnus Carlson is one of the most successful male artists in Sweden. His latest solo album – a testament to his passion for Northern Soul (sung in Swedish) – went straight to number one in his native country earlier this year. Magnus has now recorded the entire album in English and is set to release the first tracks from it next month in the form of an EP ‘The Northern Soul Sessions’, featuring his debut UK single ‘The Long Way Home’.

THE WHEELS (SPAIN) & GREEN SEAGULL are live in the Beat Basement from 11pm

#mod #sixties #londonlife #londonclub #vintage #rnb #soul #boogaloo #latinjazz #mods #carnaby #stax #motown #magnuscarlson #greenseagull #thewheels #london #sweden #magnuscarlson @magnus.carlson @thewheelsband @greenseagullband

One-derful! David Newell-Smith's photographs of the first Radio 1 DJs

Michael Caine interview: 'Every single person I knew became rich'

Vu de Dieppe : des milliers de Mods ont déferlé sur Brighton

The Jam: 'We kept a live LION in our touring van' says drummer Rick Buckler (EXCLUSIVE)

Mods were trouble, I felt sorry for rockers

Line-up revealed for Later 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

What Really Happened the Night Keith Moon Died?